Say you have something in your mind and want to share it with someone. But you hesitate to post it to Facebook or Twitter because your post stays in your timeline forever and you are worried about what your friends or followers think of it.
With BlurtOut, you can share your thoughts only with those around you for a specified period of time.
Come up with some new idea? Don't hesitate to blurt it out because your post is only visible to people around you and self-destructs after a given amount of time.
You see a list of blurts around you and find one you like. Give it a toast. The person who blurted it out will be notified and encouraged.
Impressed with someone's blurt? Why not have a chat with him/her in person? 1 on 1 chat room gives you a chance to do so in a secure manner.
BlurtOut doesn't prevent you from posting your blurts to other SNS. You can share your blurts to Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Foursquare or Untappd.